indonesia flag
indonesia flag
HomeFree FireTips and Tactics Free Fire Ranked

Tips and Tactics Free Fire Ranked

For gamers ready to elevate their Free Fire experience, delving into the ranked mode is where the real action lies. 

With its competitive edge and a pool of players striving for the top, understanding the intricacies of ranked play is key to climbing the leaderboards. Here’s your guide to mastering Free Fire’s ranked mode.

Unveiling the World of Free Fire Ranked

Ranked mode in Free Fire opens a new realm of competition, where every move counts towards your ascent up the ranks. But before diving in, let’s explore the basics.

Unlocking Ranked

Unlike other games where unlocking ranked mode requires a hefty grind, Free Fire keeps it accessible. Reach level 8, and you’re in. Simply engage in standard Battle Royale matches to swiftly level up and unlock the competitive arena.

Pro Tip: Ensure your Garena account is bound to access ranked mode early. Guest accounts can also join the fray but after hitting level 12.

The Ranks and Tiers

Free Fire’s ranked ladder is comprised of seven distinct ranks, each with its own set of tiers:

  • Bronze (I, II, III)
  • Silver (I, II, III)
  • Gold (I, II, III, IV)
  • Platinum (I, II, III, IV)
  • Diamond (I, II, III, IV)
  • Heroic
  • Top 300 / Grandmaster

All players begin their journey from the Bronze tier, with no placement games. Whether you’re a seasoned player or just starting out, the path to glory starts here.

Read More : Best Free Fire Characters: Top 10 Picks for Dominating the Battlefield

Modes of Competition

Free Fire offers a variety of ranked modes, but only select ones are geared for competitive play:

Clash Squad Ranked

The quintessential Free Fire mode, Clash Squad is where the heat of competition truly ignites. It’s a 4v4 showdown where every move is crucial. Here’s what you need to know:

  1. Queue solo or with friends, with extra players added to fill your squad.
  2. Secure victory by winning four out of seven rounds, eliminating opponents along the way.
  3. Strategic purchases at the start of each round and surviving are key elements.
  4. Maps like Bermuda, Bermuda Remastered, Kalahari, and Purgatory set the stage for intense battles.

Pro Tip: Survival is paramount in Clash Squad. Keep your wits about you and leverage strategic purchases to outlast your opponents.

Push Ranks: Ranked Points

In Free Fire, progress in ranked mode hinges on earning Ranked Points. These points determine your ascent through the ranks, but they aren’t handed out easily. Here’s how it works:

  1. Earn Ranked Points by placing high, eliminating foes, and dealing damage.
  2. However, losing early means losing points.

The number of points required for promotion varies across ranks:

  1. Bronze: 1,000 – 1,300
  2. Silver: 1,301 – 1,600
  3. Gold: 1,601 – 2,100
  4. Platinum: 2,101 – 2,600
  5. Diamond: 2,600 – 3,200
  6. Heroic: 3,200+

Pro Tip: Every decision matters in ranked matches. Prioritize survival, secure eliminations, and aim for high placements to maximize your Ranked Points.

Ranked mode in Free Fire is where champions are forged. Whether you’re aiming for Heroic status or vying for a spot in the Grandmaster league, understanding the nuances of ranked play is paramount. 

Read More : PUBG Mobile 90 FPS Supported Devices: Is Your Phone Up to the Challenge?

So, gear up, strategize, and embark on your journey to the top of the leaderboard. The battlefield awaits!

That’s Ranked in Free Fire which can be a reference for you in playing Free Fire. I hope it can help you!

Don’t forget to always Top Up Free Fire on UniPin right now! Certainly safer, more comfortable, easier and more reliable!

Popular Articles

How to Easily Install & Play Free Fire PC

You can play FF on Android from anywhere, but playing Free Fire PC provides further enjoyment due to a larger screen. The game was...